Dead Astronauts (Borne, #2)

Dead Astronauts (Borne, #2)Under the watchful eye of The Company, three characters Grayson, Moss and Chen shapeshifters, amorphous, part human, part extensions of the landscape, make their way through forces that would consume them A blue fox, a giant fish and language stretched to the limit A messianic blue fox who

In Stefan's House: A Weird Fiction Tribute to Stefan Grabiński

In Stefan's House: A Weird Fiction Tribute to Stefan GrabińskiTable of Contents ON A PLATFORM, IN WHITE Christian Wiessner STEEL HUNGER Michael Faun NAPHTHA Damian Murphy THE OPPOSITE TRACK C.M Muller INDIVISIBLE EMPIRE Ron Wier THE WITCH ENGINE William Tea THE WAY STATION Steve Rasnic Tem THE LADY IN THE MIRROR Michael R Colangelo PERPETUUM MOBILE Trevor

A Cosmology of Monsters

A Cosmology of MonstersA tender and terrifying literary horror novel the author s debut that tells the story of a family creators of a haunted house attraction called the Wandering Dark and the hereditary monsters both metaphorical and all too real that haunt them Monsters both figurative and very literal stalk

The Ballad of Black Tom

The Ballad of Black TomPeople move to New York looking for magic and nothing will convince them it isn t there Charles Thomas Tester hustles to put food on the table, keep the roof over his father s head, from Harlem to Flushing Meadows to Red Hook He knows what magic a suit can cast, the invisibility a guitar case can

Lovecraft Country

Lovecraft CountryThe critically acclaimed cult novelist makes visceral the terrors of life in Jim Crow America and its lingering effects in this brilliant and wondrous work of the imagination that melds historical fiction, pulp noir, and Lovecraftian horror and fantasy Chicago, 1954 When his father Montrose goes

Dead Astronauts (Borne, #2)

Dead Astronauts (Borne, #2)Under the watchful eye of The Company, three characters Grayson, Moss and Chen shapeshifters, amorphous, part human, part extensions of the landscape, make their way through forces that would consume them A blue fox, a giant fish and language stretched to the limit A messianic blue fox who

Borne (Borne, #1)

Borne (Borne, #1)In a ruined, nameless city of the future, a woman named Rachel, who makes her living as a scavenger, finds a creature she names Borne entangled in the fur of Mord, a gigantic, despotic bear Mord once prowled the corridors of the biotech organization known as the Company, which lies at the

Gideon Falls, Vol. 2: Original Sins

Gideon Falls, Vol. 2: Original SinsIn the series that writer MARK MILLAR HIT GIRL called the best comic of 2018, rural mystery and urban horror collide in the second volume of the runaway best selling series by JEFF LEMIRE and ANDREA SORRENTINO, the acclaimed creative duo behind Green Arrow and Old Man Logan The lives of a

The Fisherman

The FishermanIn upstate New York, in the woods around Woodstock, Dutchman s Creek flows out of the Ashokan Reservoir Steep banked, fast moving, it offers the promise of fine fishing, and of something , a possibility too fantastic to be true When Abe and Dan, two widowers who have found solace in each other

Night Theater

Night TheaterA surgeon flees a scandal in the city and accepts a job at a village clinic He buys antibiotics out of pocket, squashes roaches, and chafes at the interventions of the corrupt officer who oversees his work But his outlook on life changes one night when a teacher, his pregnant wife, and their young

It Devours! (Welcome to Night Vale, #2)

It Devours! (Welcome to Night Vale, #2)From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel Welcome to Night Vale and the creators of the 1 international podcast of the same name, comes a mystery exploring the intersections of faith and science, the growing relationship between two young people who want desperately to trust each

In the Shadow of Spindrift House

In the Shadow of Spindrift HouseNature abhors a straight line The natural world is a place of curves and softened edges, of gentle mists and welcoming spirals Nature remembers deviation nature does not forgive For Harlowe Upton Jones, life has never been a straight line Shipped off to live with her paternal grandparents after

Gideon Falls, Vol. 3: Stations of the Cross

Gideon Falls, Vol. 3: Stations of the CrossThe hot horror series that WIRED magazine named one of the best books of 2018 returns from the creative team that BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS said will go down as one of the greatest comic teams of all time After the mind blowing events of the second arc, our story heads right through the looking glass.

This Census-Taker

This Census-TakerFor readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, and Karen Russell, This Census Taker is the poignant and uncanny new novella from award winning and bestselling author China Mi ville After witnessing a profoundly traumatic event, a boy is left alone in a remote house on a hilltop with his increasingly

The Strange Bird: A Borne Story

The Strange Bird: A Borne StoryThe Strange Bird from New York Times bestselling novelist Jeff VanderMeer is a digital original that expands and weaves deeply into the world of his thorough marvel of a novel, Borne The Strange Bird is a new kind of creature, built in a laboratory she is part bird, part human, part many other